top of page

RECENT POSTS

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A FASHION TRIP TO KOREA


Its always fun to see the world in another culture's outfit! I made up my mind. I put together a korean inspired outfit, got out of my house, and was ready explore Gastown like a tourist!


Believe me, I have lived in Vancouver long enough, and I actually have not gotten a chance to play tourist in the city I am living in! I decided to take my curiosity to Gastown, starting from Canada Place, where it is one amazing spot to take a walk around when the sun is warming you up with its energy.



Getting to the point of this article, what is very noticible in Korea's fashion industry is the use of bold colours, baggy outfits, and huge platform shoes or sandals. Korea's is very fashion- forward, and usually, it does not go back in time. What that is very catchy to one's eye is the simplicity and casualness ( with a hint of chichness, and classiness ) of a Korean outfit. Yes CASUAL! BUT, there is always something about their outfit that is bold and very noticeable. This could be seen in the color of their outfits, their bold outfit statements such as giant letters and numbers, studs, and big jewels and sparkles.



I decided to go with a very funcky outfit;


1) I can't stop wearing my wool BANANA REPUBLIC turtleneck sweater which is a new addition piece to my closet! It is loose fitted and baggy! Perfect for my Korean inspired outfit.


2) I get many compliments on the skirt and the camel coat I purchased from ZARA. Their colors are very pleasing to everyones eyes. And it also happens to go well with my outfit!


3) If you have read my article about " Socks In Pumps ", you for a fact know that I don't deny wearing my socks with my pumps, flats, or sandals. And I still continue doing it! I also decided to wear my TOPSHOP platform sandals which I bought them for their very unordinary looks! I love the unusual combination of shades of gold, and big jewels. These platform sandals are one of my signature pieces of this outfit.


4) Accessories and handbags are very important in one's outfit! I made up my mind. I decided to carry my studded handbag I purchased from WINNERS with me in my journey! I also happen to love my sun glasses! They are very fitting to my outfit!



What are your favorite signiture pieces in your wardrobe? Share your thoughts with me!

- PHOTOGRAPHED BY LE PULSE PHOTOGRAPHY -

  • b-facebook
  • Instagram Black Round
bottom of page